WELCOME GUEST  |  LOG IN
Saunders, Real Estate, Hamptons
27east.com

Youth Court

when:
  • Mon, Nov 25, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Dec 02, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • more dates
  • Mon, Dec 09, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Dec 16, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Dec 23, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Dec 30, 2019 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Jan 06, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Jan 13, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Jan 20, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Jan 27, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Feb 03, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Feb 10, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Feb 17, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
  • Mon, Feb 24, 2020 6:00 PM-7:30 PM
where:
Southampton Town Justice Court
32 Jackson Ave
Hampton Bays
details:
Southampton Town’s Youth Court is a very popular program and a great way to earn community service credits and build your college resume. High school students from local schools work together to hold real trials for juvenile offenders, where all the facts of the case are heard and the jury decides on a disposition, or “sentence”, for the offender to repair the harm that they have caused to the victims. Cases range from trespassing, driving without a license, underage drinking to harassment, possession, and theft - among others. Any teen in grades 9 - 12 living in the Town of Southampton can participate. Students who are interested in becoming an attorney, improving public speaking skills, learning about the justice system, building their college/job resume or just enjoy community service are invited to join. Southampton Town’s Youth Court program meets every Monday night, beginning October 21st 2019 from 6:00pm -7:30pm at the Southampton Town Justice Court, 32 Jackson Ave. Transportation is available to youth living east of the Shinnecock canal. For more information, please visit www.southamptontownny.gov/youthbureau or call Karen Matz at (631) 702-2425 to register.
contact information: